Sunday, May 22, 2016

The 2016 CinéStudent Film Festival Winners

The CinéStudent Film Festival wrapped up the 2016 season with a great audience and wonderful films. The festival was attended by filmmakers from Elk Grove High School, Prospect High School, Rolling Meadows and Glenbard North.

Sarah Grinen provided questions and commentary on the Red Carpet, while Logan Weir hosted the festival.

Congratulations to the winners.

Best Performance:  Ben Jaeger (Elk Grove High School) for Samantha   
Best Screenplay: Ben Jaeger and Nic Baggetto (Elk Grove High School) for Samantha
Best Cinematography: Justin Piotrowski (Fremd High School) for Colorado: Day and Night
Best Documentary: Inside the Band Within The Show (Claire Strother, Prospect High School)
Audience Award 2016: Samantha (Nic Baggetto, Elk Grove High School)
Best Film: Samantha (Nic Baggetto, Elk Grove High School)

No comments:

Post a Comment